Colts to be first team featured on in-season edition of HBO’s ‘Hard Knocks’

The Colts will develop into the primary NFL group featured in an in-season version of HBO’s “Hard Knocks,” it was introduced in the course of the “Thursday Night Football” recreation between the Giants and Washington. 

The present will premiere Nov. 17 and proceed each week by means of the top of the Colts’ season. This would be the first time the Colts have been featured on any version of “Hard Knocks” because the present was launched in 2001.

MORE: Giants QB Jones’ connection to Eli Manning goes past lookalike standing 

What is ‘Hard Knocks’? 

“Hard Knocks” is a actuality sports activities tv documentary collection produced by HBO Sports and NFL Films. It started airing in 2001 with the Ravens and has adopted NFL groups yearly since 2007 after a hiatus from 2003-06. 

MORE: When will WFT decide a brand new title? Search narrowed to eight choices 

The program, which is narrated by Liev Schreiber, sometimes exhibits the private {and professional} lives of NFL gamers, coaches and employees. It additionally follows essential storylines, equivalent to rookies or journeymen on the group, because it progresses by means of coaching camp and preparation for the season. 

Who was on ‘Hard Knocks’ this 12 months? 

The Cowboys had been featured on “Hard Knocks” for 5 episodes by means of the 2021 preseason. 

Among the chief storylines for Dallas was the journey of offensive lineman Isaac Alarcon, who’s a part of the NFL’s International Player Pathway program. He is presently signed to the group’s apply squad. 

Dallas additionally confirmed segments of growth, together with this educating second from veteran huge receiver Amari Cooper and second-year wideout CeeDee Lamb. 

The Cowboys’ closing episode of “Hard Knocks” aired Sept. 8. It featured former outdoors linebacker DeMarcus Ware giving recommendation to present Dallas linebacker Micah Parsons on find out how to play in opposition to Buccaneers quarterback Tom Brady. 

Who was beforehand on ‘Hard Knocks’? 

Here are the NFL groups which were adopted on “Hard Knocks.” 

Team Year
Baltimore Ravens 2001
Dallas Cowboys 2002
Kansas City Chiefs 2007
Dallas Cowboys 2008
Cincinnati Bengals 2009
New York Jets 2010
Miami Dolphins 2012
Cincinnati Bengals 2013
Atlanta Falcons 2014
Houston Texans 2015
Los Angeles Rams 2016
Tampa Bay Buccaneers 2017
Cleveland Browns 2018
Oakland Raiders 2019
Los Angeles Rams, Los Angeles Chargers 2020
Dallas Cowboys 2021
Indianapolis Colts Fall 2021

MORE: Chase Young referred to as for roughing Daniel Jones; Twitter has typical takes about NFL being ‘delicate’

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: